Il Cattivo - How to Assess Your Damages

  1. Never Know We’re Coming
  2. March First
  3. The Drugs Are Working
  4. Damages
  5. White Bodies
  6. Letters (From Cosmonauts)
  7. Don't Want to Know If You Are Lonely
  8. (The Unenviable Burden of Her) Beautiful Face
  9. Jesuit

How to Assess Your Damages is the follow-up to Il Cattivo's self-released 2011 debut, To Bring Low an Empire, and the band’s first vinyl release. Led by the incendiary dual-guitar attack of Matt Bellinger and Arj Narayan, with Brian Hagman’s full-throated vocals occupying the seamy underbelly of melody, it’s a Molotov cocktail of soulful, post-hardcore eruption, a volatile mix that threatens to fall apart at any time, were it not for the rhythm section of Jed Kopp and Matt Cavanaugh that somehow holds it all together.

Prepare to be disarmed by a whirling dervish that grabs you quickly, busts you up and leaves you wanting more, with melodies that linger and simmer and evolve like mad in your head. Then flip the record and do it all over again.

EXALT - 003